Family Fun

Hear from our Rio Grande Valley Moms Blog Contributors about great ways to have some family fun in the RGV and beyond!

Happy Birthday, America! Communities across the RGV are ready to celebrate July 4th, 2022 with carnivals, cook-offs, festivals, fireworks, and more! Scroll through our guide to find out when and where to find fireworks, food trucks, and more in...
School is out and summer is here! We've found some great family fun ideas for June 2022! Check out our events guide below, or submit your own event to our community calendar! You may also want to check out...
Temperatures are heating up, and so are the family-friendly activities across the RGV in May 2022! Check out our events guide below, or submit your own event to our community calendar!  Sunday, May 1 to Sunday, May 8 Monday, May 9...
We've curated a list of great family-friendly events across the RGV — including Easter activities for the family — as well as so much more happening in April 2022!  Friday, Apr. 1 to Sunday, Apr. 3 Monday, Apr. 4 to Sunday,...
Spring is here...or at least Spring Break is! Check out our guide for fun events throughout the communities of the RGV in March 2022! Tuesday, Mar. 1 to Sunday, Mar. 6 Monday, Mar. 7 to Sunday, Mar. 13 Monday, Mar. 14 to...
Have we mentioned that we LOVE having Family Fun in the RGV?! Our guide is your go-to for fun events throughout the communities of the RGV in February 2022! Tuesday, Feb. 1 to Sunday, Feb. 6 Monday, Feb. 7 to Sunday,...
It's a new year, and it's time to prioritize family fun! Check out our RGV Guide to Family Fun in January 2022! Saturday, Jan. 1 to Sunday, Dec. 9 Monday, Jan. 10 to Sunday, Jan. 16 Monday, Jan. 17 to Sunday, Jan....
Grab the sprinkles, icing, and gingerbread, and get ready for some family fun in the RGV in December 2021! Use the hashtag #rgvfamilyfun or tag us @thergvmoms on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram! If we've missed any area events, please feel...
2021-guide-rgv-holiday

2021 RGV Holiday Guide

0
Grab your favorite festive sweater or tank, and get ready for some fun this Holiday Season! Use the hashtag #rgvfamilyfun or tag us @thergvmoms on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram! If we've missed any area events, please feel free to add...
The fresh temperatures outside are telling us that it's the perfect time for some family fun in the RGV! We've curated a listing of family-friendly RGV outings and events in November 2021. Use the hashtag #rgvfamilyfun or tag us...

Stay Connected

9,828FansLike
2,945FollowersFollow
869FollowersFollow
1,217FollowersFollow

In + Around RGV

RGV Guide to Family Fun – December 2022

0
There's a jingle in the air and a smile on our faces — the holiday season is here! From parades to Santa sightings, there...